Someone put their noun in my adverb!

This is a really quick follow up post.

I am rrreally bad at sentence structure.  I have really good ideas, course I think they are awesome, spectacular, fantastic ideas, but its really hard to get them down on paper due to that silly grammar thingie. 

I have been spending the better part of the morning and early afternoon, re-editing my previous post.  I’ll post, then reread it online to see if I sound wonderful, intellegent and insightful with my language, or if I completely screwed the pooch and need to rethink this whole posting my ideas on line idea. 

Most of the time I find a happy compromise by rewritting half the stuff I’ve posted while its still out there. (this is actually the third time I’ve had to manage/edit this post already! (Ok, make that 4 times! )) So anyone that sees my post right after its up will see something completely different from the person that views it 4 hours later.

I am also very bad with facts.  Cyanbane from EQ2 Daily  had to remind me that WoW had only 9 Million subscribers instead of the “9 Billion” I orginally posted.  Which is why my site will never be considered a reliable source for news, unless members of the Press, basicly you other bloggers out there, correct me from time to time.  By the way Cybane, if I didn’t say it, thanks for letting me know without harrassing me.

I just wanted to let people know that I am trying to make sure my sentences are in some kind of coherent structure that makes sense.  It may take me a bit of time to get the hang of it, but I will keep trying, so don’t give up on me yet. lol

~ by oakstout on September 17, 2007.

3 Responses to “Someone put their noun in my adverb!”

  1. I should do that… but i end up writing something not even reading it and posting it.. Which is why i was talking about God clocks instead of cloaks

  2. Dude, I am THE WORST speller in the world. No worries man, I just want to read good content, although I prefer things spelled correctly of course, its the message that matters. As long as that is conveyed other things can be overlooked.

    Firefox spellcheck and orangoo is absolutely my best friend.

  3. See, now I have to read your blog more carefully, Ogrebears. I’ve never noticed lol.

Leave a Reply

 
