The Inner Sanctum

Cuppy has asked and I obey…well to some extent.

Here is my “INNER SANCTUM“!

The source of all my power!

Well, actually, its the room where all my time gets wasted. I usually build my own machines after hours and hours of research. My current machine is about 2yrs old and due for an upgrade.  AMD 64’s and ATI X800 Pro’s were top of the line at the time I built my machine, but not anymore.  Even with 2gig of ram, the performance is having a hardtime keeping up with the new games coming out.

The monitor is a 17″ Samsung SyncMaster 172X. At the time I purchased it, it was one of the best out there. I actually downsized from a 19″ CRT, but I’ve been extremely happy with this LCD, but its time for an upgrade to a 20″ or 22″ Wide Screen.

room-with-a-view-1.jpg

No superheroes INNER SANCTUM is complete with out a Spongebob Clock on the wall.  And yes, I like candles.  I like things to smell a bit…MOSSY sometimes.  I did not take a picture of the whole room, but no INNER SANCTUM would be complete without a comfy Futon, 26″ TV with Direct TV and a Playstation 2.  Not to mention all the SciFi books that are piled on the bookshelf in the corner.  I also have a decent chair, but I bought a massager for it last Christmas, so my back won’t be hurting after hours of play.

~ by oakstout on June 12, 2007.

One Response to “The Inner Sanctum”

  1. Looks good man!

Leave a Reply

 
