Six-Word MMO

021206wordcloud-copy.jpg

Last night, I happen to be listening to Alan Colmes. I’m not a Colmes fan, but when your stuck driving a large truck at 12am and falling asleep, his ranting can help keep you awake. Anyway, his topic of discussion was the book “Not Quite What I Was Planning: Six-Word Memoirs by Writers Famous and Obscure” by Larry Smith and Rachel Fershleiser. The book was a project to get people to write biographies about themselves by using only a six-word sentence.

Here are some examples:

“I’m ten, and have an attitude” – Tillie Sege

“Life has gone to the dogs.” – Ted Rheingold

“Anything’s possible with an extension cord.” – BillySirr

“Danced in fields of infinite possibilities.” – Deepak Chopra

“Ex-wife and contractor now have house.” – Drew Peck

As I was listening to Alan answer calls from people offering up their own six-word messages about life, I thought, wouldn’t it be great if you could find a way to sum up an MMO in a similar way? So, of course, trying to stay awake, I came up with a few.

World of Warcraft

Wow is fun, grinding is not.

Everquest 2

Life isn’t laggy, EQ2 shouldn’t be.

LOTRO

We make game, you make music.

Thats all I could come up with while trying to stay awake and not crash all the companies gear. lol Maybe you could do better?

~ by oakstout on March 28, 2008.

5 Responses to “Six-Word MMO”

  1. “I’m leet, you noobs, kthx bye”

    “My kingdom for an epic mount”

    “I saw Firiona Vie at Hooters”

  2. That is my little pony, Hobbit.

    There’s no need to shout, Captain.

    The cartoon characters are running this place.

    Purple, who needs something that’s purple.

    Why does that night elf jiggle?

  3. [...] wit: A blogger named Oakstout heard Rachel and I on the Alan Colmes show and [...]

  4. Mom,Dad,Wife,Kids Grand-Kids

  5. A minimalist: Fewer is better…

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

